Alumni Association

Alumni Association

The GPC Kasaragod Alumni Association has been set up to enable former students of the college to share their knowledge and experience effectively with one another as well as to contribute to the development of Govt. Polytechnic College, Kasaragod. The alumni association also helps to foster relationships in social, cultural and professional directions among its members and thus contribute positively to the society.

As far as GPC Kasaragod is concerned, a gathering of the former students on its premises from time to time helps to enhance the glory of the institution. It also gives a chance for them to give something back to their alma mater in whatever way they can. The sharing of the expertise and knowhow among students and the members of the alumni helps in their mutual growth and development.

Every student who passes out from GPC Kasaragod becomes a member of the Alumni Association by default. The activities of the Association are planned, implemented and monitored by a 17-member Executive Committee headed by the President.

The current members at the office of the Association are:

Office Bearers

Patron Sri. P. Y. Solomon, Principal (Ex-Officio)
President Sri. Shyam Kumar K. V
Secretary Sri. Prabhakaran K
Vice- President Smt. Soumya V
Joint- Secretary Sri. Sabin Kumar K
Treasurer Sri. Ajith N. P